Sophie The Princess

My name is Sophie and although I don’t like to admit it, I am a Sheltie, but please don’t spread that around. My Mommy always says that we are her “four-legged children”. I’m almost 14; October 15th for anybody who wants to send me cards and gifts, BTW pink is my favourite colour (see my bow) and I really love pearls;)

Hmmm, what would be interesting to tell you? Well, we live with Mommy and Daddy who totally spoil me, as they should, in a place with big mountains and lots of water. I have a brother who is 6 AND a little sister who is a huge pest, but besides that she is 4 and 1/2, sigh, but that’s enough about them.

My favourite things are eating, noooo, I’d have to say sleeping is number one, then eating, and people who talk to and compliment me. Walking is okay too, but if it’s raining or cold then FORGET IT! My Mommy will tell my Daddy “If she doesn’t want to go, don’t make her”, (happy dance) and I get to stay home all warm and dry! I mean I do have to maintain my beautiful coiffure, right ladies?

Time for my beauty sleep and for my Daddy to carry me up the stairs, (yawn) sweet dreams everybody.

2 responses to “Sophie The Princess

  1. I live in the mountains too Sophie but unlike you I love the cold! 🙂

  2. Oh Dog! I can relate. I don’t like going outside in the rain. People make fun of me for that, but it takes a long time for my thick coat to dry!