A BIRTHDAY POEM FROM THE DOG

You feed me when I’m hungry,
You keep water in my dish,
You let me sleep on anything,
Or any place I wish.

You sometimes let me lick your hands
Or even lick your face,
Despite the fact I’ve licked myself,
In some unmentionable place.

You taught me how to come when called,
You taught me how to sit,
You always take me outside,
When I have to … s^&t.

I’ve been with you through oh, so much,
Through laughter and through tears,
I hope you live to be a hundred…
That’s SEVEN HUNDRED in doggie years.

Happy Birthday!

4 responses to “A BIRTHDAY POEM FROM THE DOG

  1. awwww… that’s adorable!

  2. Such a delightful poem from dogs point of view and so true. I can only hope my dogs are thinking like this. I just wish it were possible for us to live the same amount of years 🙂

  3. Oh what a precious piece this is! I love love love it! Which doggie wrote it? He or she deserves the Nobel Prize!

  4. Fantastic! My tall person laughed out loud when he read this 🙂